Asare player of the year FC Utrecht

15th of May, 2011

Nana Asare who is an ambassador to TUFA and a role model to the Ghanaian youth, impressed in the season when he  received a player of the year trophy on Sunday after the game against AZ in the hands of Audrey andson and Noah David di Tommaso (family of the late David di Tommaso). Asare received the most votes from the supporters. The prize goes each year to the eyes of the fans of FC Utrecht's mostvaluable player of the season. Kevin Strootman became second whiles Mihai Nesu finished in third place.

FC Utrecht took the opportunity on Sunday after the game to say goodbye to Tim Cornelisse, Michael Silberbauer, Khalid Sinouh and Barry Maguire.

They were thanked for their commitment to the club.