29 December, 2011


16 Premiership sides and 48 others from Division One and Division two would on Friday discover their opponents in the MTN FA Cup when the Round of 64 draw is made.   
64 clubs would be entered into the live draw at 3:00pm at Metro TV that was scheduled to have come off last week; FA sources disclosed.
With no team seeded, the draw could pair two premiership sides in the Round of 64 fixtures as the elite division clubs would enter the fray for their Cup debut this season.

Real Tamale United, Guan United, Tamale Utrecht FC and Sawla United are the only surviving teams for this round of 64 from the Northern region.
Teams for the draw
Universal Stars, Guan United, Kintampo Sharp Arrows, Berlin Fc, Tamale Utrecht, Liberty Youth Fc, Upper East United, Hasaacas, Elmina Sharks, Swedru All Blacks, Westlandes, King Faisal, Rainbow Fc, Unity Fc, Dormaa Kyenkyenkye, R.T.U, B. A. United, Eleven Wise, Tarkwa United, Pure Joy, Y.F. Juventus, Soccer Legends, Great Olympics, Bazooka Fc, Yagbon Stars, Sp. Mirren, Okwawu United, Kotoku Royals, Swallah United, Dunkwah Utd, Samartex Fc, Yegola Fc, Kfc Samosa, Kessben FC, Portmouth Fc, Amidaus Prof., Pokuase United, Golden Eyes, FCM Maamobi, King Solomon-Accra, Danbort Fc, Inter Allies Fc, Golden Boots, Believers Fc, Asante Kotoko, Wa All Stars, Hearts Of Oak, Berekum Chelsea, Dwarfs, Edubiase Fc, Aduana Stars, Medeama, Liberty Professionals, Tema Youth, AshantiGold, Heart of Lions, Arsenals, Mighty Jets, Bechem United, Wassaman United

*K Dom Fc/Unistar Academy – Pending protest

*B A Stars/Bongo Fc - Pending protest

*Bolga All Stars/Japekrom Mpuasuman – Pending protest